Cigarfan and blogging


I am a fan of blogs.  I recently started a blog, and can relate to this photo.  But my purpose in writing is not to have an audience (although it is rewarding when people comment on a blog and let you know they enjoy what you are saying.”

I find people’s opinions, insights, and experiences fascinating and enlightening.  My current list of blogs I read include topics on golf, personal finance, passive income, simple living, and cigars.  Aside from a weekly offering from Z-Man, Keepers of the Flame happens to be one of my favorites when it comes to recommendations and evaluations of cigars.  I highly recommend their site and hope you will check out their site from the link above.

I have friends, both men and women, who smoke cigars.  There truly is a cigar for everyone, and Keepers of the Flame has evaluated just about every cigar there is.  Some cigars are a bit sweeter, some have a stronger flavor.  Some are easily tasted, while others are complex.  Cigars, unlike cigarettes, are something I think everyone should at least try once in their lives.  It may take a little wine/whiskey to get you to the place where you’re ready, but the entire experience of choosing, observing, cutting, lighting, and smoking is one that many enjoy.

Perhaps you are a person who thinks, “I would not smoke a cigar in a million years.”  You, my friend, are a prime candidate to try it once… you might enjoy it.  I recommend heading to Keepers of the Flame— they will help you find the right cigar for what could be the best experience of this new year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cigarfan and blogging

  1. karynme says:

    Never going to happen. (And that statement was not meant to be taken as a challenge.) Yet, still, I love you! 🙂

  2. karynme says:

    Um, no. She looks like she’s destroying her lungs and stinking the place up! 🙂

  3. Zona Wilson says:

    I’m with Karyn – not even tempted, not even a little bit!

Leave a Reply

