Number 1 for a reason


Casa Magna Colorado RobustoI finally had a chance to smoke the Casa Magna Colorado Robusto, designated by Cigar Aficionado as the #1 cigar in 2008– that has made it a tough cigar to find.

I smoked a couple of these beauties playing in the Harp’s Charity Golf tournament at Pinnacle Hills C.C., site of an annual professional golf tournament.  It was a great experience– made so by the 62 our team shot (my putter absolutely on fire), and a couple of Casa Magnas.

I have found that I have to be careful what type of cigars I smoke when I play golf.  A good cigar on each side can contribute to good tempo and maintaining mental balance.  A strong cigar makes me tell goofy jokes and I putt like a 5th grader who sneaked a six-pack of wine coolers from his mom’s stash.  A strong cigar on each side likens me to the 8th grader doing jello-shots with college kids– a rapid, sudden, and uncontrollable loss of balance and, well, my tummy feels a little funny.

My next “hard to find” smoke is to be the God of Fire by Arturo Fuente.  Christmas is coming…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Number 1 for a reason

  1. jenna says:

    HAHAHHAHAH!!! love your metaphors 🙂

Leave a Reply

