My Father


No, I’m not talking about Jere, nor am I talking aboutMy Father the guy sitting in the cushy chair in the background.

My Father is a new cigar blend from Don Pepin Garcia, believed by many to be their finest offering.  Unveiled back in September at the International Premium Cigar & Pipe Retailers trade show in Las Vegas, My Father features tobacco that Don Garcia grows for use in cigars typically rolled and smoked exclusively for him.

Periodically, when I am on a trip for work, I pop into local tobacco shops to see what sorts of offerings they have.  I was far away from my typical shop in Dallas, and was more than delighted to see a shop called Up In Smoke as I pulled in to the Pei Wei parking lot.

Side note– can I opine here about how little I enjoy Pei Wei!  I mean come on!  First of all the name– Pei Wei?  For real?  Is that Mandarin for really crappy food?  Food like that is food that should take time, and when you don’t, the flavor is typically either really sweet or too spicy to handle.  People– like NKOTB, let us end our infatuation with Pei Wei and move on to more mature fare.

Anyway, I picked up this “tasty lick” while on a trip in Dallas, TX.  The rain was pouring and I was looking for a way to while away an hour or so.  Not only is the label beautifully colorful and bright, but the cigar smokes evenly, slowly and smoothly with a perfect draw and even flavor throughout the entire cigar.

Thanks to the guys at Up In Smoke in Flower Mound for the great conversation and a great smoke.  This one promises to find its way into my golf bag.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Father

  1. Pingback: Number 1 rated Cigar of 2009 « Stogiesandbogeys's Blog

Leave a Reply

