The Death of a Dream…


Does that sound dramatic enough? 🙂  It’s actually not the death of a dream, but rather a postponement.  A small blip on my screen.  But life is not all about my screen.

We put an offer on a house.  A really cute, nice house in Siloam Springs where we are happy with friends, church, town, etc.  We are still working through the negotiation process but we are hopeful that this place will be our new home.

Several months ago, when our house sold and we were excitedly looking forward to a westward move, my wife and I were both moved by the song Invitacion Fountain– basically singing, “If you lead me Lord, I will follow; where you lead me Lord I will go.”  I am doing my almighty best to stay true to that sentiment, but I have a feeling it will not look like what I thought it would look like.  If I were God (and I am not, just ask my wife), I would move people along the path A to B to C to D and so on… but our journey feels a bit more like A to Q to J to… not real sure where we are right now.

So I adjust, recalibrate, and emote.  I rediscover my equilibrium.  I process.  I tweak expectations.  I say “I” because, although we are on this journey/adventure/hell together, my sweet wife has her own personal journey to process through.  But we do it together.  We talk.  We laugh.  We cry.  I imagine and dream and she tolerates it. 🙂

Ironically… this is my first blog post of substance, with not a stogie or a bogey to be found.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Death of a Dream…

  1. Julia says:

    love that you are blogging again. welcome. ummm…what’s up with the christmas themed background? just curious.

  2. jenna says:

    i like this blog. xoxo.

Leave a Reply

